By Vipers Communications | October 27, 2019

EDINBURG, Texas (October 27, 2019) – The Rio Grande Valley Vipers, the NBA G League Affiliate of the Houston Rockets, have finalized the team’s training camp roster.

The Vipers’ training camp roster includes returning players Michael Frazier, Roger Moute a Bidias, Jacobi Boykins, Diamond Stone, Angel Rodriguez, Jaron Blossomgame and Brandon Sampson.

Following the conclusion of the draft, the Vipers acquired the player rights to Kerwin Roach II (22nd overall pick) from Westchester Knicks. In exchange, Westchester acquired the player rights to Kavin Gilder-Tilbury and Tim Bond.

The Vipers also acquired the player rights to Sindarius Thornwell in exchange, the Canton Charge acquire the RGV 2020 1st Round Pick of the NBA G League Draft.

The RGV Vipers training camp roster can be found below.

Name Pos HT WT School Status
KeVaughn Allen Guard 6’3 190 Florida Tryout
Jaron Blossomgame Forward 6’8 220 Clemson Returner
Jacobi Boykins Guard 6’6 180 LA Tech Returner
Chris Clemons Guard 5’9 181 Campbell Two-Way
Daeshon Francis Guard 6’4 210 UT-Permian Basin Draft
Michael Frazier Guard 6’4 200 Florida Two-Way
Frank Howard Guard 6’5 205 Syracuse Tryout
Matur Maker Forward 6’11 200 Australia Affiliate
William McDowell-White Guard 6’5 185 California Affiliate
Roger Moute a Bidias Forward 6’6 206 California Returner
Kerwin Roach II Guard 6’4 180 Texas Draft
Angel Rodriguez Guard 5’11 181 Miami Returner
Brandon Sampson Guard 6’5 184 LSU Returner
Ray Spalding Forward 6’10 216 Louisville Affiliate
Diamond Stone Center 6’11 225 Maryland Returner
Sindarius Thornwell Guard 6’5 215 South Carolina Trade

Training camp begins Monday, October 28 at 2:30 p.m. at the Vipers Practice Facility. Members of the media that would like to attend, please contact Amairani Ramirez (mediarelations@rgvipers.com).

Season and single game tickets for the Vipers 2019-20 season are on sale now at (956) 56-ARENA or the RGV Vipers official website. Opening night for the RGV Vipers tips off on November 9 against the Austin Spurs at 7:30 p.m. CT at Bert Ogden Arena. The first 1,000 fans will receive a replica championship ring. The complete 2019-20 schedule can be found at www.rgvipers.com.